South African Children's Study Cancer Group (SACCSG)

Contact Person: Jan du Plessis
Email:
Web:
Info:

South African Children's Study Cancer Group (SACCSG)

Membership is open to Medically or Scientifically qualified South Africans of good professional standing who have a major interest in the study or practice of paediatric oncology.

Oncology Centres
 

It is the belief of the SACCSG that children with cancer are most appropriately treated in dedicated Paediatric Oncology Centres under the auspices of specialist paediatric oncologists. These units are based in teaching hospitals and associated with the paediatric departments of medical schools.

     
GAUTENG
Charlotte Maxeke Johannesburg Academic Hospital
Professor Janet Poole
Janet.Poole@wits.ac.za 

Chris Hani Baragwanath Hospital
Dr Linda Wainwright
Rosalind.Wainwright@wits.ac.za 

Steve Biko Academic Hospital
Dr David Reynders
David.reynders@up.ac.za 

FREE STATE
Universitas Hospital
Professor David Stones
Gnpddks@ufs.ac.za

KWA-ZULU NATAL
Inkosi Albert Luthuli Hospital
Dr Rajendra Thejpal
rajendraThe@ialch.co.za
Professor Larry Hadley
hadley@ukzn.ac.za

WESTERN CAPE
Tygerberg Children's Hospital
Dr Cristina Stefan
cs@sun.ac.za

Red Cross Children's Hospital
Dr Alan Davidson
alan.davidson@uct.ac.za

EASTERN CAPE
Frere Hospital
Dr Rema Mathew
rema.mathew@impilo.ecprov.gov.za

 

If there are any errors in the above information, please notify us via an email to info@sadoctors.co.za

Contact