Andries Vosloo Hospital - Somerset East, Eastern Cape, South Africa

Area: Somerset East, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Region: Eastern Cape
Physical Address: Charles Street, Somerset East, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Postal Address: Private Bag X02, Somerset East, 5850, South Africa
Phone: +27 (0)42 243 1311
Fax: +27 (0)42 243 0918
Cell: 079 118 4318
Contact Person: Dr. NW. Dyasi

State Hospitals - Andries Vosloo Hospital – Somerset East, Eastern Cape, South Africa

 Services offered:

  • Anti-Retroviral Treatment Services (ARVs)
  • Emergency Services
  • Gynaecology Services
  • Laboratory Services
  • Maternity Services
  • Medical Services
  • O.P.D. Services
  • Operating Theatre & CSSD Services
  • Paediatrics
  • Pharmacy Services
  • PMTC & VCT
  • Dental Services
  • Womens Clinic
  • MMC Clinic(male circumcision)
  • Surgical Services
  • TB Services
  • X-Ray Services, Occupational Services Handbags



Doctors at Andries Vosloo Hospital

Dr Makalima V
Dr Davis E
Dr Nonyongo S
Dr Schoon M
Dr Dyasi(CEO)
With 3 sessional Doctors
Dr Louw
Dr Groves
Dr van d Westhuizen





Andries Vosloo hospital is situated in Somerset East in the Blue Crane Route Municipal area. The hospital serves the communities of Cookhouse, Pearston and Somerset East. Population served is 37755 which include a large farming community.

It is a district hospital with 74 beds rendering level 1 service. The hospital was accredited in June 2006 for ARV roll out and commenced with the services 1 august 2006.

The institution has a fully functional, democratically elected hospital Board which includes the communities of Cookhouse and Pearston.


Have a Satellite Lilitha Nursing College first intake 2014.


Copyright 2005 - 2011. Department of Health, Eastern Cape, South Africa

If there are any errors in the above information, please notify us via an email to

Contact - South Africa's premier interactive site for all medical doctors, specialists, dentists, psychologists, hospitals, clinics and allied medical services in Cape Town, Western Cape, Johannesburg and Pretoria, Gauteng, Durban, KZN and the rest of South Africa.