Rietvlei Hospital - Umzimkhulu, Kwazulu Natal, South Africa

Area: Umzimkhulu, Kwazulu Natal, South Africa
Region: Kwazulu Natal
Physical Address: Rietvlei location (Emhlangeni), Kwazulu Natal, South Africa
Postal Address: PO Box 501, Staffords Post, 4686, South Africa
Phone: +27 (0)39 260 5000
Fax: +27 (0)39 260 0006
Cell: +27 (0)71 851 4648 (in event of landline service failure)
GPS Co-Ordinates: -30.48783, 29.82481

State Hospitals - Rietvlei Hospital - Umzimkhulu, Kwazulu Natal, South Africa

Rietvlei Hospital is a District Hospital with 205 beds located at Umzimkhulu Area under Sisonke District Municipality.

Rietvlei hospitals vision is to serve a health service to the people of Umzimkhulu, promoting a better health for all. best replica watches

The mission of the hospital is: we, Rietvlei Hospital strive to provide and ensure accessible comprehensive integrated services in the Umzimkhulu area emphasizing the primary health care approach, utilizing and developing all resource to enable its present and future generations to enjoy health and equality of life.


Services offered at Rietvlei hospital


Clinical services

  • 24 hour casualty and emergency services
  • Emergency operating theatre
  • Laboratory
  • Maternity Services
  • Medical In-patient
  • Paediatric services
  • Surgical In-patient
  • X-ray services


Daily services

  • ARV
  • Cancer screening
  • Casualty
  • Crisis intervention
  • Dentistry
  • Dietetic services
  • Eye care
  • Nursing education
  • Occupational therapy
  • Outpatients
  • Pharmaceutical services
  • Physiotherapy
  • Social work
  • Speech and audio
  • TB
  • Ultrasound
  • VCT and counselling services







Copyright © KwaZulu-Natal Department of Health, 2001

If there are any errors in the above information, please notify us via an email to info@sadoctors.co.za


www.sadoctors.co.za - South Africa's premier interactive site for all medical doctors, specialists, dentists, psychologists, hospitals, clinics and allied medical services in Cape Town, Western Cape, Johannesburg and Pretoria, Gauteng, Durban, KZN and the rest of South Africa.