Association of Aromatherapists South Africa - AOA

Area: Bluff, Durban
Postal Address: PO Box 291, Bluff, 4036, South Africa
Phone: +27 (0)31 466 6426
Fax: +27 (0)31 466 2914
Cell: +27 (0)82 667 7746
After Hours Number: +27 (0)82 667 7746
Contact Person: Sharon Petzer (Secretary)

Association of Aromatherapists South Africa - AOA

The Aromatherapy Society of South Africa (ASoSA) is a non-profit organization founded by aromatherapists on 26 October 1997. Its work is carried out by an Executive Committee based in Durban. There are currently 125 members countrywide.

ASOSA Mission

To enhance the professional status and protect the interests of therapeutic aromatherapists as members of the ASoSA.


In order to achieve our mission, we aim to:
  • In order to achieve our mission, we aim to:
  • Promote the interests of therapeutic aromatherapy through lobbying and advocacy.
  • Keep members informed of developments with regard to registration, accreditation and legislation.
  • Keep members abreast of developments in the field of therapeutic aromatherapy.
  • Foster lifelong learning among members by promoting Continued Professional Development.
  • Promote and foster greater appreciation of the benefits of therapeutic aromatherapy among the South African public.
  • Assist the public as well as members with referrals by maintaining a network of registered therapists
If there are any errors in the above information, please notify us via an email to

Contact - South Africa's premier interactive site for all medical doctors, specialists, dentists, psychologists, hospitals, clinics and allied medical services in Cape Town, Western Cape, Johannesburg and Pretoria, Gauteng, Durban, KZN and the rest of South Africa.