The South African Reflexology Society

Area: Panorama, Cape Town
Postal Address: PO Box 15070, Panorama, 7506, South Africa
Phone: +27 (0)21 558 9868
Fax: +27 (0)88 021 558 9868
Contact Person: Ms. Zelda Welgemoed

The South African Reflexology Society

The South African Reflexology Society is a non-profit making organisation founded in 1985 and is dedicated to furthering a high standard of Reflexology. The work of the Society is carried out by a Committee whose positions are honorary.

Membership is open to anyone, as there are various categories ranging from those who are merely interested in Reflexology to those who are students, fully qualified, registered therapists and learning facilitators.

The Society believes that Reflexology can be of great benefit to the community, and therefore - is committed to the process of gaining recognition within the Health Sectors, and of course, the public.

The Society's aims are:-
• to negotiate with statutory bodies on members' behalf
• to provide a network of qualified therapists to whom the public can refer with confidence
• to promote reflexology and the profession of the Therapeutic Reflexologists to public through the national media and talks
• to encourage members to update their knowledge through attending branch meetings and national congresses
• Talks and discussions relating to Reflexology are held by the Society and its branches throughout the country, although speakers from other disciplines are also invited in order to widen members' understanding of the whole field of complementary medicine.

The Society also publishes a Journal three times per year, keeping members informed of developments, and providing a platform for their news and views.

The Society is not affiliated to any particular Reflexology training school.

If there are any errors in the above information, please notify us via an email to

Contact - South Africa's premier interactive site for all medical doctors, specialists, dentists, psychologists, hospitals, clinics and allied medical services in Cape Town, Western Cape, Johannesburg and Pretoria, Gauteng, Durban, KZN and the rest of South Africa.